What Happens If I Block A User?

Whatcha Feel Like Doing....?

Blocking a user will result in:

  • They can no longer write to you in conversations (Direct/Private Messages).
  • They can't follow you . If they already follow you it will be ended by blocking.
  • Their topics will no longer be displayed to you in the forum's topic list, recent activities, latest topics, hot threads etc.
  • Their posts within the topics are hidden with a note . You can still read the posts if you click on the note.
  • The last post of a blocked user is shown in a light gray in the forum overview. This also applies to topics that are no longer displayed to you within a forum because the blocked user started them.
  • You will no longer be notified when they quote or mentions you.